Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the influence of international media like movies, television and magazines is quite intense on regional tradition. In my perspective, there are more merits of this shift than demerits, along with the conclusion, which would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, when it comes to the entertainment perspective, international movies are quite entertaining as various high-tech gadgets are utilized to form these films and television shows; therefore, these channels amuse the public more effectively as compared to the local modes of amusement. Punjabi movies, to cite an example, are less popular than English films due to the usage of technological-rich devices. Furthermore, worldwide TV shows are fact-based as compared to regional TV serials as they have availability to more resources and budgets such as Discovery Science, which provides scientific and fact-based knowledge to the spectators. On the other hand, sometimes the international media adversely affects the local culture as a result, regional values are neglected by the people, which provokes them to forget the regional ethos that was imparted by their ancestors. For instance, these days the proportion of English music listeners is large in contrast to the traditional Punjabi music listeners as the cultural values are neglected by the parents. Therefore, international music has become a bane for regional music. In conclusion, although there are enormous benefits of global media, its negative effects on local culture cannot be overlooked. Thus, both the public and the higher authorities should come forward in taking affirmative action to preserve the local culture so that its values can be passed on to the next generation.