The continued rise of the worlds population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present. What are the causes for this continued rise? do you agree that this continued rise is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It must be admitted that overpopulation is a serious threat the world is facing now. There are a few reasons for this situation and I completely agree with the statement that it is the greatest problem faced by mankind. In this essay, I shall discuss the possible causes of this scenario and a few arguments to prove my statement. Examining the reasons, the foremost reason for the continuous increase in populace is the lack of awareness among people especially, those living in third -world countries. To put it in detail, those who are illiterate cannot understand the consequences of a heavily populated earth and no action has been taken by them to limit the count of their offspring. Another major reason is the increased advancement of technology in the medical field so that the average life expectancy of a human has increased in modern times compared to the olden days. For instance, nowadays many vaccines have been invented for many dreadful diseases which were not existed in ancient times thereby, reducing the mortality rate. On the other hand, I strongly believe that due to the substantial and continued rise in the human race the earth has been facing a lot of problems especially, in developing countries. Furthermore, the public in developing nations is suffering from poverty and unemployment and these two problems are exacerbated by the increase in population. In conclusion,there are a few major reasons for the increase in population and I am in line with the statement that population is the major threat faced by the world nowadays. A lot can be done to create awareness among the public and to curb the issue before making the situation even worse.