Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

We can broadly categorise the population into two main segments: the first segment of people are comfortable with living in the same place, eating the same types of food, and having a career that involves pretty much doing the same thing and taking almost no risks, while others are completely the opposite who find the meaning of soul through peril and challenges and are not afraid of trying new things. Personally, I like to take the danger, face challenges and enjoy the diversity of the world through travelling and favour the second group of community. People who avoid threats or scarcely try new stuff are comfortable with the lifestyle they already have. They do not want to make life complicated by taking on new challenges that might bring misery or dissatisfaction to their life. Such people are often contended with whatever they have and wish to stay in their comfort zone. Since they are afraid of failure, their achievement is also limited. We can see many crowds around us who fall in this category, who, despite seeing potential in a new career, never dare to change their existing job or even detest the idea of trying new food. On the other hand, there are people who believe that change is constant and that taking on challenges is something that makes life thrilling and enjoyable. They embrace new ideas, travel to difficult places, try new food, experience diversity of life and culture, and get easily bored doing the same thing for a long. These people take opportunities that bring success. But such success is not always guaranteed as failure can also befall them. I also know such people, and I consider myself one of them. They are often the trailblazer and inventors, builders and creators of new things and ideas. For instance, despite having a good job in a multinational company, one of my cousins started a boutique business. No one initially supported his move, but now he is so successful that many others cite him as an example of accomplishment. In conclusion, being in the comfort zone, doing familiar things and taking minimal risks may guarantee comfort and stability in life but real achievement and great inventions and ideas come from taking risks and embracing challenges. I am always in favour of the second type of attitude that makes life worth living.