In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

It is known, nowadays, that youngsters try to be independent of their parents, therefore, once they graduate from high school they start to live alone or with friends. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of starting adult life from an early age. To begin with, people who leave their parents' homes early obtain a unique skill set that will help them in real life. In fact, since the young members of the public live for themselves, they have to focus on such important aspects of mature life like money and house renting. Moreover, they begin more experienced and ready for real life, consequently, they get a must-have skillset at such early age. For example, If I had left my parent's place just after my graduation, I would not have taken my father's money for granted and I would have begun more independent from him. On the other hand, youngsters, especially teenagers, sometimes are just not ready to face real life's challenges. As long as they live with their parents, they do not pay attention to different adults' problems. That is, they just do not know some vital rules for living alone or even with friends. For instance, a big cluster of young society in Kazakhstan starts to live independently just because of thoughts that this will make them cooler. However, they usually suffer from a lack of money, which forces them to leave universities or colleges in order to have yet another part-time job. In conclusion, I would say that despite the fact that there are undoubtedly some advantages to living independently such as getting permanent skills, young people also face the issues that they are not fully ready.