It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages o f taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this essay, I will describe both the cons and pros of taking risks in my professional lives and personal. I personally believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On one hand, taking risks has the ability to seriously harm your life and job. For instance, as I have already seen in Iran, many people who work in business areas only by taking risks lose a significant amount of money, thus this leads to depression and even suicide. Also, to be able to take risks you should be professional enough or have the basic information about things that need to be done. Therefore, not everyone is capable of taking risks, so they just put their lives in danger, For example, many influencers on Instagram only by taking simple risks lost many followers. On the other hand, there are some opportunities that you can achieve by chance, so you need to take risks. as an illustration, people who gamble and put their money into something, only by having a chance may be able to win thousands of dollars. Another reason for this issue is, some ongoing events in our lives mean nothing without taking risks, therefore, if we do not take those risks life would be meaningless. To exemplify, imagine offering a job which you have no idea about accepting or not, you do not know your future, and you may take the risk or not, it depends on you. And no one knows if taking that risk is going to harm you or works for best. Having looked at both sides of this argument, this subject has both drawbacks and benefits. I consider that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.