Individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values  6of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing greediness and selfishness are the foundation of this modern era, and according to some,people in the nation, we need to get back to the aged traditional values for the family and the local community to create a better world. Without question this statement is true, and going forward this essay will discuss the same. Today, the world is running after materialistic things, and, moral and ethical values are mere remains a word today. Additionally, for most folk, it is fine to sabotage someone for money or any other possession and not burdensome for doing unethical, merely for some riches. For instance, consider a thief or a gangster, out of greed, they rob and kill anyone without thinking about their personal lives, and is convenient for them. On the contrary, it is seen in the professional industry too, some employees don't think twice to let another employee down in front of the manager, to get the promotion. Certainly, to get to a better place to live, we ought to bring back the old values from the past times. It is very true, that, a few decades ago, the family and community, society lived in mattered the most. In previous times, the values like helping others without any self-interest; uplifting people by motivating them; being satisfied with what they get, and believing that, sharing is caring. This era can be a finer place to live in if we start adopting these. In a nutshell, it is true that acquiring the moral and ethical principles from the former times is necessary to make this planet worth living on.