Nowadays, more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What are some possible solutions? What problems does this cause?

it is believed that more and more people are reallocating to major cities for the sake of better professional careers. While some people suggest that the elderly should retire in advance in order to create more job vacancies for the younger generation, others suggest that the government should create more jobs. In this essay, I will discuss a few reasons pertaining to the problem and suggest a few remedies as well. On the first hand, some folks, who believe that there is cutthroat competition in the labour market, might say this because there is a lesser number of jobs against the number of individuals applying for paid work currently. To illustrate this point, a lot of people in my country, India, are planning to migrate to English-speaking countries for the sake of building a better professional career. Additionally, more and more tax-paying citizens are moving to major cities within the country in search of better-paying jobs, which, in turn, affects the forces of demand and supply in the labour market, creating unemployment for many. On the other hand, this problem can be mitigated with assistance from the government. Firstly, the ministry should encourage entrepreneurship, which entails the creation of paid employment. To illustrate this point, a government should encourage entrepreneurs by facilitating credit facilities at lucrative interest rates. In addition to that, the authority can also carve a path that enables multinational corporations to start operating on their land and thereby providing job opportunities to hundreds, if not thousands. In conclusion, while a disequilibrium in the labour market can keep a horde of graduates unemployed, this problem can be tackled fairly by looking at some of the suggestions listed above.