Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, elder people are going abroad for living their retirement life over there. There are number of benefits which attract them to take this step. However, everything comes with a price. In this essay, I will discuss both these sides in detail. On the one hand, senior citizens have started moving from their home land towards other countries after the retirement. There are various motivations behind this step. Firstly, they look for those states which provide better facilities for the old ones to live. Secondly, the opt for a new home to make their life active and exciting again. For example, exploring new places in the area along with socializing the native people. Moreover, this transition helps them to keep motivated and live their remaining life actively rather than sitting idle in local area where they have spent their entire life. On the other hand, people who leave their home town for living their remaining life abroad face a number of challanges. Such as, language and culture barrier. Language is one of the main obstacle for the foreigners in a new country. Moreover, the learning abilities of an old person is not as sharp as youngsters. Therefore, they face extreme difficulity in getting things done in a new place. Secondly, they have spent their entire life in a different place and they find norms and traditions contradictory to their home country. To conclude, living retriement life in an other country comes up with many advantages which attract folks to travel there. But, there are number of drawbacks which should be considered while taking the decision.