Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Architecture should not be controlled by any means. It is argued by some people that restrictions by the government on the designs of buildings are mandatory while others believe that it is the owners’ choice. In this,essay we will discuss both views in subsequent paragraphs and brings up logical conclusions. On the one hand, the ministry must regulate the designs of houses and shopping complexes in cities for uniformity and tourist attractions. For instance, in Dubai, the regime imposed restrictions on outer painting and the size of structures to maintain uniqueness. Thus, designers cannot showcase their talents fully-fledged. On the other hand, if the politics has given space for designers to show their creativity according to their needs, it would be more successful and automatically the natural beauty of town can be seen in addition to this differentiation will be there to attract foreigners. For example, in India, the authority has not forced many restrictions on the structures. So, we can see the varieties of creations in different areas. Moreover, if architects get more freedom to work, automatically new ideas can be generated and thus they construct newly fashioned buildings with more facilities. In my opinion, the authority must give more opportunities for designers to build new structures as per property owners' choices to fulfil their needs. Otherwise, they cannot execute their plans as their wish, which may cause a huge loss too. Country leaders must be more flexible in designs by ensuring the safety of people. In conclusion, I agree with the latter proposition as it feels more logical.