In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pay for them. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Every nation has its own education system and policies. Although higher education fees are paid by students in some countries, government pay them in others. It can be disadvantageous in terms of taking educational programs less seriously and being less responsible, however advantages such as focusing on studies, financial support, and motivation outweigh the disadvantages in my opinion. This essay will prove the aforementioned points in detail. There are a few drawbacks to the policy in which government pay fees for higher university or college. Firstly, students can take studies lightly due to the reason that government pay their fees. They can take unfair advantage of this opportunity. For example, a study in 'The Times' has shown that 30% of students are drug-addicted in government-funded colleges or universities. Secondly, if authorities take the financial responsibilities of higher education, pupils can not be mature or responsible enough for real-world expenses. On the other side, this policy is advantageous in many ways which are explained below. Scholars get a big financial relief in countries where authorities pay expenses for their post-secondary learning. Moreover, learners can focus on their studies without taking stress for the educational expenses. To illustrate, the Late Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, a former president of India, grew up in a poor family and reached the president's chair because he got the opportunity to achieve his dreams and goals with governmental support. To conclude, regime support for post-secondary learning can be disadvantageous in some ways, but it has more benefits for the learners to get success in their life.