By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are still some countries around the world, where the death penalty exists. Some people believe that this is immoral and should be replaced by life in prison. I acknowledge their opinion but I have a solid position that in some cases the death penalty is the only right decision for judges. To begin with, when murderers commit their crimes, they take the lives of their victims and, therefore, take happiness, freedom and love. Thus, I believe that it is unfair and immoral for the victims to give their murderers a chance for life even though in prison. Moreover, some of these prisoners have a chance to avoid life in prison due to good advocates. Hence, they leave a chance for happiness, freedom and love for themselves but not for the individuals whom they killed. For example, the death penalty is illegal in Kazakhstan, consequently, if someone murdered poor children he or she would be guilty but still alive, which, in my opinion, is unacceptable. In addition, victims ' parents and friends would live forever with an understanding that a murderer is still alive. In fact, the closest people would suffer for the rest of their lives because of this injustice. As long as we have life in prison as the strongest punishment in some countries, justice for parents and friends of victims never exists. For instance, in the USA in 2022, the advocates ended up with life in prison for the murderer who killed 17 individuals. As a result of such injustice, the families would live with this forever. In conclusion, I would say that sometimes committing a crime should be punished with the death penalty, otherwise it would bring pain for close people as well as destroy the justice system.