The wealthy nations should assist the poorer nations with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that economically backwards societies should be helped by richer societies during natural calamities. I totally agree with this statement because rich communities have high resources where they can come out of any natural disasters and also the advancement of technology plays a crucial role in these areas. Firstly, the main important reason to support poor areas is that wealthier nations are equipped with advanced technology and resources that can deal with these types of non-made made calamities. They have a surplus of food that can be distributed among people across the nation when any disaster occurs. Also, the advanced technology detects the natural threats to the nation and will try to suggest solutions to minimise them. For example, In India weather forecast suggests the possibility of floods and suggestions are given by authorities to reduce deaths and economic crises in these areas. Secondly, the advancement in the field of medicine also helps wealthy areas to cure any diseases that can control the death count.Well-to-do nations have mobile medical units which help set up clinics in an efficient and swift manner wherever needed For instance, vaccination for covid is developed by Bharat Biotech, a pharma industry in INDIA which is one of the wealthiest states in the globe and is dispersed to various other nations by our Indian government. Finally, I would like to conclude that financially solid areas should help develop land during any crisis that occurs naturally and give them a helping hand so that they can come out of the problem.