The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centers. It is feared that this could have a negative influence on the young and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, youth are spending the majority of their free time in shopping malls. It is feared that this might create a negative impact on society. I would partially agree with this statement. Besides having negative impacts of wasting their leisure time in shopping malls, there are also some pros to relaxing in leisure time. I would like to cite both pros and cons in this essay. Firstly, the most important thing to relax in the shopping centre is to get rid of mental stress. The majority of people have very little leisure time and in the remaining time, they continuously focus on work and go through a lot of pressure. Hence, spending free time in the malls can make them entertained and make them fresh. However, if a person has any relaxation time they can sit with the family at home peacefully and enjoy spending moments with them rather than roaming the market and streets. For instance, a recent study has shown that there is a lack of family bonding among people at present due to the wastage of their precious minimalistic free space. Spending present together can build a great relationship and trust among one other in a family and also can guide you with a proper solution to the problems you are facing currently. Finally, I would like to conclude that it is an individual choice to decide where to spend time and with whom but I would suggest spending time with family rather than roaming the streets or plaza