In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is often said that having bought a home instead of renting is considered crucial for people in many countries. This author believes that one reason is responsible for this occurrence, and its consequence is about to be debated in the following essay as well. To begin with, many people tend to assume that buying a house would benefit them more than monthly paying rent. The reason is that many countries are now experiencing economical instabilities which could make the value of their currency less worthy. Therefore, in order to secure their living standards, they prefer to buy accommodation instead of renting it. For instance, Iran has main issues in the economy right now. As a result, most Iranians prefer to purchase living places to secure their living status. Thus, people desire to buy houses to protect their wealth and living situation. This author reckons this phenomenon is a positive situation since this strategy could actually ensure people's wealth since by buying homes, they have prosperities which would remain valuable during the time when the loss of value of the currency is simultaneously affecting people's status. For example, my friend who lives in Iran saved his money by purchasing a house in 2001. Consequently, he has a reliable guarantee for the rest of his life now. As a result, it is a convenient strategy to overcome bizarre situations. Moreover, it also can protect people's money. In conclusion, it seems that it is essential in plenty of countries to purchase a place to live instead of paying monthly rent because many countries nowadays are witnessing economical problems and their currencies are less valuable. Therefore, by buying a home they could secure their living situations in any harsh situation.