Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, dogs or other pets as a member of family. In your opinion, are such relationship is good? why or why not use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From early age, people tamed animals for their own benefit, and still this trend is popular in modern society. Domesticating animals and keeping them as a pet is interesting. In my point of view, pets should be treated as a part of the family. I believe this way because of certain reasons which will be explored in the following essay. Firstly, treating pets in a good way make us contented and happy. The sense of responsibility developed in a pet owner and is an important trait of human behaviour. For example, when kids see pets in their house they automatically develop a bond with these animals, and if these pets are treated in an appropriate way, then kids start to feel obliged and responsible for the animal, and handle them in an affectionate way. This makes children learn how to be kind and gentle person. Secondly, pets are stress busters, they help human beings to feel relaxed. Moreover, pets provide good company and do not let their owner feel lonely. It is proven from different studies that keeping a pet, especially a dog, can increase the life span of a human being by up to 30%. It is commonly observed that senior citizens are living alone and they desperately need exciting company, so they keep pets because pets are friendly and keep their owners busy with their cheerful company. Furthermore, pet owners have lots of opportunities to get socialize with other people. For instance, there are dog parks where people go with their dogs and make new friends there. In conclusion, treating pets like family members has no harm. They are not only helping us to get rid of our stress and decreasing chances of depression, anxiety and other mental illness. In addition, it makes people more socialized