Some people think that young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc.to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently believed that young adults should opt for varsity for higher specialized education. Although the contrasting views are also shared by others who think that they should be convinced to learn the art of car repair or building construction and work in such sectors to benefit their own families as well as the society itself. This essay will portray the reasons behind both sides of argument and also mention my opinion regarding this issue. On the one hand, young learners should go for earning a university degree because this’ll help them to gather expertise on a particular field and thus serve the society quite efficiently. For example, if a student who has already passed HSC examination chooses to select electrical and electronic engineering (EEE) at university and become a competent graduate of this subject, can contribute to electricity generation, transmission and distribution sector of any country and hence the society and the concerned nation can be extremely benefitted from his specialized education. On the other hand, young people should be encouraged to involve in several sectors that require hard labor and tech knowledge instead of earning higher degree because by doing so, they can earn handsome wage and lead a happy and independent lifestyle long before university graduates. For example, fresh graduates from an engineering university are usually offered pretty low salary far below their expectation whereas, a car mechanic or builder can earn relatively higher than them at that point by utilizing their years of experience and good knowledge on vital car parts or building designs. Finally, in my view, I think that whether the young adults opt for graduation or start to work as car mechanics or builders should rely on his own desire as well as the socio-economic condition of their families. For instance, a young adult who is the only earning member of his family due to the illness of his parents need no second invitation to join in car repair shops and earn bread and butter. Moreover, any person should always consider what he wants to do rather than following the advice of others. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion regarding the preference of young people to go to university or not, I think that such decision generally relies upon the persons’ own willingness as well as their families’ social and financial status.