Due to the effects of globalization, the culture of some countries are influenced by others. Some people think this is a positive process. Others think this is a threat to cultural identity. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the prominent place of social media in society and easy access to media from other continents, the culture of some countries could be influenced. Some people see these influences as something positive. On the other hand, others see this as cultural erasure and therefore a bad change. I, myself, see these effects as a positive change in the earth but it also has their negative sides, and will explain the reasons in this essay. To begin with, great cultural differences could create a clash between countries, for example, the world has had a lot of wars because of religion. With greater exposure to other religions, people in different regions would be able to see that individuals with different religions are not so different from them, generating a world with more acceptance of differences. Furthermore, we also need to be wary of the problems, hegemonic societies' cultural practices might tower over smaller groups, and because this kind of activity is more accessible on the internet, it might create incentives for the younger generation to try to separate themselves of the old and not "cool" ways of their ancestors to get their peer's approval. To sum up, I believe that the benefits, that is, a greater cultural acceptance outweigh the drawbacks, the erasure of some cultures. But, some steps could be taken to address the latter, as with increased investment in local cultural groups.