In many countries, people are changing career with increasing number. What are the reasons and do you think it is negative or positive development?

Nowadays, with increased access to the internet and educational resources, people are changing their careers at a never seen rate. I think that this development is a good change in most people's lives, but also might have negative connotations, and will explain the reasons in this essay. First off, the age when most people choose their careers is too young, most are out of high school and entering college in their teenage years, therefore they might not have sufficient information do an informed choice, thus, instead of accepting a job where they do not feel fulfilled, they can take the steps to enter in a field where they feel happier. I, myself have changed my area of work, coming from an engineering career where I did not feel motivated to an academic career in economics, where I feel that I am able to reach the goals I set for myself. Secondly, some jobs also can be difficult to find employment and the ability to change careers could help some individuals to keep a steady stream of income for themselves. Take as an example the increase in IT jobs in Brazil, most professionals come from fields that are not related to anything with computers. But, with the increase of resources available to learn programming and how easy is to change jobs, they are able to get better incomes and results in their new profession. At last, some people might change their careers just because they can, this might be negative because most work done in labour economics show that workers see an increase in their wages in the first 10 years in their occupations, therefore, the continuous change of areas could have a negative effect income-wise. In conclusion, people should have the freedom to decide what is better for them and what will make them happier, there might be negative effects on their wages, but if it brings more fulfilment to their life I see these movements as a positive change.