It is sad that life is becoming increasingly stressful for most people. What is the reason of this phenomenon and how could this problem be solved?

It is worrying that everyday life is more stressful for people of the modern age compared to the past. This essay will explore the reason for this change and suggest some possible solutions. One of the main reasons for a high number of people suffering from stress -induced depression and anxiety is that the world has become increasingly busy, with overpopulation, and most people are living a fast-paced life where expectations are high and they are constantly being forced to self-evaluate and compare themselves. For example, a staff working for a supermarket will be presented with computer-generated sales information at regular meetings and will be expected to keep improving their customer service skills in order to improve the business so that their company can perform better than their competitors. Moreover, overpopulation means that these staff are easily replaceable. Therefore, it naturally leads to workers developing fear and insecurity leading to stress. There are many actions that people can take to cope with stress, these include keeping fit by doing physical activity and eating a balanced diet, spending time outdoors exploring nature and investing in quality time with family and friends. For instance, employees can sign up at a leisure centre very close to their workplace and spend an hour every day to relieve the tension by exercising or practicing yoga. As a result, most people will feel a sense of improved mental health and well-being. In conclusion, although the reason for stress is unavoidable as it is often caused by work-related issues, it can be managed by simply maintaining a healthy lifestyle. It is the responsibility of all individuals to ensure that they are managing their own stress by keeping fit.