Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Computers and their impact on education have been one of the most controversial topics worldwide since their emergence. Some individuals believe they will transform the traditional education system. In this essay, a comprehensive and multi-view cost-benefit analysis of the issue will be presented. One of the threatening challenges that governments and the education system architects have been always facing, is providing equal and affordable access to the educational system and content for society members. Strategizing and distributing the equivalent infrastructures and resources for education across vast societies with their unique requirements are extremely hard to achieve, specifically in underdeveloped and poor countries. Incorporating the computer and the internet could miraculously alleviate this problem. For example, during the coronavirus,pandemic students were locked down for several months, but the easy access to this magical medium provided the thrust for the educational structure to carry on. Moreover, by using the internet, students can quickly learn beyond expectations because numerous resources like videos, blogs, and podcasts help them enrich their knowledge. Despite the unbeatable benefits, the tight dependence of learners on Google and the internet leads to a lack of innovation, because they just clone the results of their search and deliver them as homework. In other words, they do not try to use their brain cells to overcome complex and daunting hard-to-solve problems because they are aware that Google is ever-present. As a supporting fact, researchers at the University of Tehran identified that plagiarism owing to copying has rapidly increased in the last decade. Furthermore, using computers makes avid learners more isolated, and their spirit of teamwork has decreased. That is to say, our next generation would be easily antisocial. To summarize, the emergence of computers in education has brought us irreplaceable benefits that completely transformed our world into a better place. Considering the consequences of modern computing devices and communication mediums in our modern world, one can not naively conclude that using them in the educational structure is positive or negative. After a thorough analysis of this subject, members of a thriving modern worldwide community should be alert to the unstoppable penetration factor of these gadgets and by leveraging collective wisdom, we can take in the bright side of the phenomenon and ban its destructive effects of them.