Some people think that qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at universities or similar academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people often believe that to be successful in the present globe, one must possess skills that cannot be taught in schools. I totally disagree with this statement because educational institutions provide a basic foundation for everyone to acquire all the skills that are needed in our lives.I would like to express my notion in this essay. Firstly, to be a successful person, one definitely needs to have strong technical skills in the domain that he or she is working currently and to gain these skills, colleges provide a strong foundation and basic hands-on experience to be successful in the current competitive world. For instance, one needs to have a strong command of programming languages to be a good software engineer and to know about programming languages, one needs to learn the basics of them in high universities under the guidance of their professors. Hence, to acquire these skills, educational institutions play a crucial role in building the career of a person and making them fruitful to society. Secondly, apart from technical strength, one needs to have a command of communication and managerial skills as well which are needed to convince vendors. These skills have a foundation in high schools where people will join various clubs that will lead to a fruitful path to be on the top core in their area. For example, if a salesperson has a target in selling a product to a customer, they should definitely have communication skills to convince the customer to purchase it. These are not taught anywhere in the world apart from high school where you will gain experience in the clubs that you are in. Finally, I would like to conclude that universities have a very prominent role to shape a person's career and be achievable in future and one will definitely get a strong command of the skills needed only in universities.