some people believe that taxing is best way to reduce the industrial pollution.While some suggest there are several other ways to solve this trouble. Discuss both the views and give you opinion.

The impact of industrial pollution has infiltrated almost all aspects of our lives. Whilst it is debated by individuals that through exerting high taxes on factories we can achieve maximum effectiveness, others share a different belief as there are alternative solutions that can generate more promising results. It is my contention that although taxing companies that ignore proper pollution control measurements slightly diminishes the scale of damage, more radical alternatives should be put in place to cease any mismanagement of pollution policies. First and foremost, the practice of taxing companies to regulate their businesses that pollute the environment with toxic gasses and substances has a long history regardless of its effectiveness. A majority of governments use tax as a tool to somewhat compensate for the hazards originating from factories and plants. Consequently, companies decide to establish better pollution management practices to evade high tax costs that might be exerted by governments. Nevertheless, companies that are operating on a high-profit margin, seem to care less about these impacts, therefore, they misuse this tax as a cheat code to uphold their wrongdoings pertaining to environmental contamination. For example, oil and gas companies are among the companies with record tax payments due to their massive negative impact on the global environment. On the other hand, I hold the opinion that tax is just a mitigation effort to convince certain modest-level companies to be more environmentally sensitive by incurring green investments to erase their footprints from the environment. To exemplify my statement, I believe instead of sending tax expenses to the companies that pollute flora and fauna, governments should unconditionally shut down the existing business operations. Resultantly, companies that used to leverage the pollution tax system will commence starting environmental remediation actions as well as adding the environment to the list of business objectives. In conclusion, despite taxing companies may assist us in decreasing the level of pollution, however taking drastic measures can dissipate the remaining scepticism and ignorance of environmental policies once and for all.