Some people believe that when designing a building, the most important thing to be considered is the function rather than the outlook. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While designing a building, two of the major components that an architect keeps in mind, are inside utilities and outer view of the building. In opinion of some individuals, architects should put more emphasis on the functionality of a building compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the appearance of it. I completely agree with this notion because users of the building will be benefited from the functionality of the building which will eventually keep them using the space in the long run. To elaborate my viewpoint, it has been observed that functionality of a building is the most important aspect of a building. This is because, people who are going to purchase or rent a building, will always look for suitable space to meet their requirement. For example, if a family has a disabled or old member, a building which has ramps or elevators will be more preferable than a building which does not have any. Therefore, designers of building should give ultimate importance in usefulness of the building while making the blueprint. However, the outer design of the building is also a significant point because people are attracted to a building at first by looking at its outside ambient. For instance, the parliament house of Bangladesh is one of the most visited tourist places of the country due to its unique design. Hence, the outlook of a building is a valuable aspect in addition to its purpose. To conclude, in my opinion, it is important that architects design a building in a way which enhances the utility of that building in first place and then consider to beautify it to increase the value of the building.