Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

Nowadays,it is common to utilize the same roads by bikers and automobile drivers. This is caused by several reasons including poor traffic rules and infrastructure. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to overcome this problem. To begin with, the major problem of using the same highway is that the possibility of an accident between a cyclist and a car is higher. Because automobiles are large and able to run faster than motorists, they may kill people when they collide with each other. As a result, the mortality rate could be a serious problem for motorists. Secondly, automobile drivers should follow the speed of bikers. Consequently, the car driver would be late to reach their destinations. For instance, when a car driver is in hurry to go somewhere, however, a motorist is driving at a speed of 30KM/H, which can delay the driver to reach his place on time as they also maintain the same speed limit. There are two effective solutions to the problem of using the same lanes. One way to tackle this is by introducing a new lane for only cyclists to use. By doing this, both motorists and bikers can have separate lanes to drive, this could reduce accidents and lead to a safe ride for both of them. Another method of dealing to resolve this problem is by controlling the speed limit on the highways. For instance, the government should strictly reduce the speed limit to 50 KMH which results in fewer collisions as people can able to control their limits during accidents. In conclusion, when a cyclist and a car share the same roads, a couple of issues may arise. However, if the government implements separate ways and restricts the vehicle limit, accidents could be reduced.