In my countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society.

The number of older people is getting higher especially in the developed countries in comparison with third world countries. But both nowadays older people suffering or complaining from less caring and respect. While the right concept this level of people must have high-quality health and mental care. So, due to this problem, many consequences will present and face families and communities out there such as no more family boundaries and caring. On the one hand, children's responsibility has a big role. Firstly, due to immigration or moving of youth people for working, studying and building their kids future. Parents stayed alone and as getting older solely, as well, the feeling of neglect and sadness started to occur. And for example, they start to have medical problems such as sudden Alzheimer's or heart attacks the most common diseases aged people suffer from these days, Secondly, the uncaring kids that are close to their parent's homes but they kept giving excuses for multitasks they had and the big responsibilities they have. For instant they just kept telling them will come this week and the other week and maybe a month will pass just because they didn't have any priority over his/her parents this is so sad. On the other hand, government responsibility also must take a big role in taking care of aged people. Firstly, for those old people despite their situation. For example, they must have medical insurance that covers everything in and out of the hospital, as well, they must have every six months medical check-up and sessions like mental talks in the fresh air this will give them the advantage that they are not alone and will meet new people from the same age. Secondly, homeless old people must be sequin for the ae in a building shelter. For instant, homeless elderly people are affected mentally and physically so they need extra care because they have tragedic stories that lead them to be without a home or any type of care either from close family members or friends. To conclude, we all will be old one day so we must put our parents or family members our priority, we must ask as much as we can live is too short to neglect our family members' feelings and essentials Moreover, it's more than caring we will decrease the bad consequences on this group of elderly people, raising the mental awareness, increasing the sharing and the loving concept between each other