With the development of technology, children are now living very differently than children 20 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

Life today and 20 years ago are not comparable anymore. Instead of meeting friends spontanously in the garden to build some kind of treehouse, kids nowadays spent their time at home in front of the TV watching series or playing some apps on their own smartphone. This can cause problems in the society and the family. But what exactly are the impacts that this technology development has? Firstly, children have a much more unhealthy lifestyle. For example, instead of running around out of fun, or going for a swim in the lake right next to their homes, they spend much more time with some electric devices, watching on the screen the entire day. This can have many negative impacts, such as overweight and eye sight problems. And this in return can then have an impact on the entire society. Another aspect, is the lack of social interaction. Children nowadays are spending much mire time alone, as they don't feel the need of meeting friends anymore, through their excessive smartphone usage. For example, at a family dinner they are still so obsessed with their game on the smartphone, that instead of talking to their family about how their day went, they are just focussed on the phone. Through this, their ability to be in constant contact to people is getting lower and their concentration span decreases significantly, which then has a negative effect on the society and the family. To summarize, the quality time in social situations decreases through the development of technology. Therefore, it is clear that we should all start watching more at our consume behaviour and try to create a real cut between real life and phone and TV usage.