some people think that robots are very important to humans future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society . discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is known, nowadays, that machines with artificial intelligence (AI) are vitally important in many spheres. However, it is debatable whether they will help to develop a future for humans or they will be dangerous for humankind. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on both opinions and propose my own position on the issue. On the one hand, people are afraid of robots due to plenty of failures. In fact, sometimes it is impossible to interpret and understand robots ' behaviours, and therefore, engineers can not trust machines to the full extent. For example, it is essential to have interpreted AI predictions in high-risk domains like medicine because it could help humans to rely on these predictions. That is when robots fail it could potentially lead to false cancer detection if people trusted machines. I acknowledge these serious worries about robots but I still believe that a well-organised pipeline with experts and AI would have minimum failures. On the other hand, we already use robots in our everyday life. As long as we use personal computers we unconsciously use AI applications. For instance, a weather prediction is based on AI, moreover, products recommendation uses artificial intelligence as well. Furthermore, our smartphones are robots that help us to find out our geolocation, calculate the best roadway, and blur a background from our portrait pictures. I am a computer vision engineer, hence, I see how these applications simplify our lives. In conclusion, I would say that there are some worries about machines throughout the public like the low level of AI interpretation. However, robots undoubtedly improve our lives via AI applications, which in my opinion, will develop humans' future.