More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is sure ture that the problem of obesity is increasing at an alarming rate and become a huge concern of government and citizens. Some people recommand that the price of junk food should be raised to tackle this problem, while in my opinion, it might be helpful to some extant, but there are other measures that are more effective to address this issue better. On the one hand, admittedly, rising the price of junk food can help to shape the consumers' eating habits. Firstly, consumers would seek alternative options over sugary and fast foods due to limited budget. If the unhealth foods, such as cheese burgars burglars, pizzas and sodas cost too much, people would rather choose some cost-effective and low-calorie products to minimize the food expense. In addition, increasing the price of fat food is actually make the food producer losing some of the markets and reducing sales profits. In this way, food manufactures will forced to develop more green food, such as sugar-free beverages and calories-free sandwiches. On the other hand, simply increasing the price of unhealth food cannot eliminate the obesity besause the rationale of this problem is unhealth lifestyle of modern people. Therefore, more methods are required to mitigate public overweight issue. To start with, government should take the responsbility to take some actions to raise citizens' awareness of the serious consequence consequency of unhealth lifestyle. For instance, regime could invitie some expertise to host some lessons to teach people how to keep good eating habits and keep in good shape. Besides, government should invest money on fitness facilities. For example, building more sports arenas that are open freely to public and encourage people to do regular exercises. In conclusion, I believe raising the price of unhealth food is not the only way to help obese people, there are other more effective way that government should put efforts on.