It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that " laws are made to maintain the decorum of a nation." It is a debatable issue that well-being must be penalised if their offspring break the law since they are responsible for what their wards do. I partly accord with this statement. In this requisition, I will discuss my views from multiple angles before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are myriad reasons why parents are punished in place of their children. The most pertinent one is that scholars will not make mistakes when they will see guardians punished. To explicate,when wards will see that their parents are getting hurt because of their malpractices, they will certainly not repeat their mistakes as they are keenly attached to their parents. Ergo, it aids in the development of learners. Another worth mentioning merit is that parents do not scold their wards when they are young. Categorically discussing, as wellbeings are busy in their hectic schedule they hardly have time to show a correct path to their offspring since they are busy making money. Resultantly, guardians must be penalised in place of wards. On the paradoxical side, there are various demerits when parents are punished. The most prominent one in this regard is that well-being does not say their offspring to make mistakes. To elaborate, it is true that guardians are responsible for making a bright future for their wards and they do their best to fulfil the desire of their children. Consequently, parents are not responsible for the malpractices their children do. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views thoroughly it can be stated that parents are also responsible for the mistakes their children make considerably. Moreover, punishment is somehow essential and aids in the development of children.