Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To wah extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

This paper will discuss whether or not music is the best way to join individuals from different cultures and ages. Music is a source used worldwide and there is no moment in everyday life that individuals do not listen to it. Each people is different and they are going to find what kind of music they like and listen to things they have not listened to before. To begin with, music is a universal language, it doesn’t matter the language in which the song is written. Is the rhythm and the good vibes that music transmits that can join different cultures. For example, Michael Jackson, an American singer, was one of the most famous singers in the world, only with his music he made population go from all parts of the world (Italy, Sweden, Brazil, …) to his concert just to enjoy it. Consequently, he could join society from different cultures even if they did not understand English. In addition, travelling is another way to meet different cultures and their unique music is implicit. Secondly, music can link all ages because the emotions and feelings that music transmits can be equal in a teenager and in an adult. Besides, as fashion, everything comes back and songs that were numbers one in the past, are viral nowadays and are heard again by young people. For instance, this is reflected in Tiktok, an entertainment app which uses sounds to dance or perform. The app makes some dances viral and the songs played lately are from the 80's seeing a lot of teenagers dancing and listening to these songs in 2022 with their parents or even their grandperents. In conclusion, I think that music does not confront ages or culture but they form a good mixture that enriches and unites. Not everyone will like the same thing and that is why there are so many groups and styles of music, so each one can find their own.