Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information beacuse they have more influence than other forms of media.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a world surrounded by information. News can be anywhere by all types of media. While some claim that Newspapers are still the best channel to deliver news to other forms of media, I totally disagree with this statement since the internet has replaced it to become the most influential method of information sharing. First of all, news can be shared and spread throughout the world through the accessibility and convenience of people using the internet. For example, we can know the result of the election of the United States president from Twitter, while we can even constantly know the progress of countings every minute. The continuing updates on the web show its competitiveness among the old-styled media, such as newspaper, which is published on a daily basis when things can be changed in hours. The constantly changing environment is no longer bringing advantages to printed materials, and so digital information has come up to become the most popular channel to acquire updates. Secondly, the evolution of media brought by the internet has put newspapers behind. When news can be reached on phones and computers, reports can be delivered in many forms of content. For instant, television programs would reform the crime scene through animation, or even news reporters can interact with the screen to deliver a subtracted concept in an easier way for the audience to understand. On the other hand, printed papers can only be presented in wording or a few figures, it will be less attractive to draw the attention of the readers. And so people will prefer not reading news on paper. To sum up, I have objected to the statement that newspaper is still the most influential mean of media. It has been slowly fading out while the other kinds of channels, which can be adapted and welcomed by the audiences nowadays, are more influencing ways of information sharing.