As countries develop, population tend to live by themselves, what are its causes? What effect dose it have on the social?

As various places across the globe develop, the audience prefers to stay by themselves which in turn impacts society. I feel that there are advantages and disadvantages to people staying alone rather than mingling with everyone and I would like to cite my opinion in the below essay. Firstly, staying alone can make you focus on the tasks that you are doing and will have privacy for sure. For instance, if a person who is working in a software firm is working from home. if there is a lot of crowd in his home, it disturbs his mood to work which reduces productivity. Along with that, due to the huge audience at his home, some people might get sensitive information about his work which is a violation of the company's privacy and might lead to job termination. Hence, staying alone makes you complete your to-do tasks. However, spending time alone might lead to mental depression after some time mainly in old age. For example, people who spent time alone till old age might have enjoyed and focused and achieved success in their career but once a person crosses their sixties, they need to retire and spend the rest of their life at home. This may lead to much depression mentally. Also, old aged persons won't be in a situation of doing daily household work. Hence, they need someone to help them. Finally, I would like to conclude that even though staying alone has advantages which last some time, it is advisable for the audience to lead a life with people and spend their whole life happily.