Healthcare should always be funded by government, and would always be free for people to use. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Many reckon that governing bodies must provide healthcare facilities at no cost to locals and should be aided by the authorities. However, I believe that doing so will benefit mankind as it becomes difficult for lower and middle-class families to manage medical expenses and the high fees of doctors. To begin with, it takes a fortune for many individuals to get treatments done from multi-speciality hospitals which sometimes the insurance companies do not cover. Some of them make huge bills which become impossible for a middle-class man to pay. In addition to it, the charges of routine check-ups and tests namely, x-rays and ultrasounds are not economical these days. Moreover, the medicines prescribed by health specialists are expensive which most of the economically weaker sections cannot afford. For instance, during the pandemic, many countries offered doses of vaccines without charging a single penny from the resident. Furthermore, if the leaders introduce regimes to make these facilities free, it will encourage a lot of people to visit the healthcare experts rather than self-diagnosing themselves and consuming random medicines which can lead to negative consequences. Although there are government-funded hospitals which give free medical services, they never cover the price of equipment and drugs which can hamper the progress of patients. Government can actually put the taxes paid by citizens to good use by investing them in the medical sector which will restore the faith of many in political leaders. To sum up, I agree that medical industries should be supported by the government to give some relief to the public to get the right and budget-friendly treatment.