The Government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead .To what extent do you agree with the statements?

Across the globe, there has been a controversial issue regards the allocation of budgets to the entertainment part of the economy. Some believe government should invest more in arts while others opined more resources should be budgeted for social amenities. I strongly agree that government should invest more fortune into teaching and fitness centre. Firstly, schooling is the bedrock of any developed agrarian and Its role in society cannot be overemphasized. A literate economy is mostly a developed one and the establishment of public institutions from the elementary stage gives access to free training which nationals take advantage of to become literate individuals and good patriots of the nation. For instance, most UK citizens have educated fellows because there is a free literacy system from the basic level to higher institutions. This is a result of the high priority the government placed on learning thereby making it affordable for students. Moreover, allocating funds to the hospital emphasized the authority's interest in the wellness of her people. The state should ensure they provide building facilities, laboratory types of equipment and skilful personnel that can ensure people's access to medical facilities because a healthy nation is a wealthy one. For instance, swift access to medical practitioners in Ogunjo village has really reduced the high rate of infant mortality. It becomes readily apparent that building strength centres and employing medical professionals is extremely important to society. However, the art, music and theatre district has contributed massively to protecting the cultural heritage of our country and it also entertains people thereby generating more income for the economy, hence, a reason it should be involved in the national budget. In conclusion, I strongly believe more funds should be allocated to public services such as schooling and well-being instead of art which is mainly for entertainment.