Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

It is believed that media is the fourth pillar of the country. Therefore, it is extremely important provide people with quality content. It is agreed that organs of public opinion become more biased nowadays. This essay outline main reasons and ways of solving of this issue. Many people claim that various broadcasts become more focused on increasing the TRP and giving false rumours. Furthermore,under the pressure from powerful corporate owners, they may occasionally conceal a valuable or crucial message. Aside from that, they don't give the people full news and messages. For instance, India created a law pertaining to farmers. In fact, the law was against the farmer but the news said that the law was in favour of the farmer. Additionally, the television has covered up the live story of farmer demonstrations as a result of pressure from some businessmen. So it is a good example of information quality that provided by mass media to public. However, there are some possible solutions to eliminate this issue. The most powerful adjustments can be done by government. The authority can adopt specific laws which could forbid news that gives false information. In case of violation of the law, the channels must be blocked, the owners must pay a fine, or other forms of punishment must be applied. Also, a lot of technology is used by humans nowadays, including the internet. Subsequently, the Internet also might be a powerful tool in fight against low-quality mass media. So, community can be fully aware of fake announcements through the use of the internet. Additionally, people can send petition for relevant laws through the Internet, it will help officials to be awareness of offenses. To summarise, some corporate owners started to pollute the media space and some channels become concentrated only on TRP. Therefore, people become felt that mass media provides news in favour of them,but not for community. But it can be solved by government, they should take some serious step to stop this. And of course by people, who can notify officials in time. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that these issues can be solved easily just by some smart decisions.