What is friendship? What are the three key factors?

All people have a different range of priorities in their lives and they may value unique qualities in a friendship, which is a crucial part of humanity because all of us are social beings. For this reason, it is vital to make a set of traits regarding friendship because when we lose a friend, we feel betrayed and trust is at stake. As far as teenagers are concerned, they need to belong to a group, and they overestimate the power of the group above other values such as sympathy, honesty or loyalty. But over time, this desire to belong falls behind and not only want we go with people who show up to go to parties but also we hang out with people who share common interests with us. No one would dispute that loyalty is the most eligible feature in a friendship, given that we hope our friends will be there when the chips are down. It’s highly likely that everyone knows this person who vanishes quickly when problems appear. Consequently, we should not take for granted those who are with us through thick and thin because they deserve to be considered. We need to share some common ground with friends and likeability seems to be an essential issue. However, as important may seem, I think it does not have that much weight compared to honesty and loyalty. For example, sometimes we know somebody by coincidence who was an improbable acquaintance and eventually became a close friend. Nevertheless, we live hectic lives, and it’s easy going with the flow and lose contact with friends who are far away; we cannot see them, and it is easier to see the nearer people. From my point of view, reconnecting with our old friends is worth the time spent because friendship matters. To conclude, loyalty is bound to be the most valued quality in a friendship because we definitely seek reliability from others.