Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and Include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversial debate about how fame affects influencers. While gaining popularity has both upsides and downsides, this essay is devoted to examining the two aspects and the impacts on mental health with relevant justifications. Without a shadow of a doubt, being famous can stand as a good steed for people to climb up their career ladder and gain a substantial amount of money. Celebrities’ financial source does not only come from their main vocation, but also from advertising and other side activities, which bring them lots of fortune. Johnny Depp buying an entire island can be cited as an example of how wealthy a celebrity can be. Additionally, being well-known can lead to professional opportunities, which can be seen in many singers catalyzed by American Idols, a prominent American reality show. While the merits of popularity are easily observed, it is unfair if the lingering disadvantages are not mentioned. Influenced people have to face severe personal life invasion. Every movement they make is recorded by stalkers and published to the community. Thus, they have to bear the continuous judgment from other people, which can be rude, insulting, and derogatory. Moreover, the crazy fans also pose an imminent threat to popular faces as they can express their adoration in extreme ways such as tearing their idols’ garments or throwing harmful objects when they’re performing. Some of those undesirable actions have been recorded in some of Harry Styles’s concerts. It is undeniable that the cons of fame are the primary drives for adverse effects on a celebrity’s mental wellness. The anxiety stemming from the insulting words and the obsessive supporters, in a long run, transforms into depression, which causes a person losing interest in daily activities and impaired ability to focus. Many famous icons chose a miserable way to defend themselves, committing suicide. The case of South-East Korean actor Choi Jin-young can be cited as a strong reference. In conclusion, while the beneficial impacts of being eminent are widely acknowledged, the negative effects, especially on mental health are undeniable. In my opinion, as normal people, we should show respect for high-profile people ’s privacy and protect them from being physically threatened.