People buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for advertisement. To what extent do you agree or disagree with is?

It is widely believed those purchase goods according to their needs only regardless of advertisements. But I completely disagree with this statement. In my opinion, I strongly believe that advertisements play a vast character in people’s buying habits. Advertisements bring advantages not only for customers but also for sellers. Firstly, advertisements help buyers to know about a wide range of products currently available in the market. Moreover, they give the opportunity for them to know the differences between distinct brands by comparing with the information provides through the advertisements. In addition, they will make aware consumers, of the prices prior visiting to a store which helps them to save a lot of time. For example, if an individual visits a shop and makes comparisons of the prices among different brands, it will take a lot of time. Secondly, advertisements also are beneficial for people since they get the chance to know about special seasonal offers, mega sales, special price drops, etc. Besides, they will be able to compare those offers among different brands and can choose the convenient decision beforehand. For example, some products will give better price-downs than others. So buyers can straightly go for the biggest offer. Even though there are such plus points, advertisements do induce people’s urgency and desire by targeting their psychology. To conclude, many of us think that people will buy products only considering their actual needs, but not depending on their advertisements. But, I fully do not go with the proponents considering the variety of pros that advertisements bring to society.