Instead of asking the government to bear the cost of higher education, students should pay tuition fees themselves. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I is true that in the last decades, the tuition cost for tertiary education is increasing year by year, some people believe that students should afford tuition fees by themselves instead of totally relying on government's supports. In my opinion, i partly agree with this view that students should be held accountable for their tuition expenses but government should offer some help. On the one hand, if students pay the tuition totally by themselves, it would bring both advantaged and disadvantages. First of all, it indeed relive government's financial burden. The budget of regime is limited, with the limited budget government could invest on other industris, such as infrastructure and healthcare system. Secondly, it is argued that students ' movition motivation would be highly strengthened since they have to pay a large amount of fees to obtain access. However the downside should not be neglected. Paying tuition fees all by students will imposed tremendous presure on students, espectially for students from low socio- econimic status who may lose the opportunity to acquire higher education and break the cycle of poverty through academic performance. On the other hand, I believe the government should provide educational loan specially for students would be a good method to cover the disadvantages. In this way, all students could receive equal access to higher education regardless of their current economic statuses. Mean while the authority does not shoulder too much financial burden beyond its capacities. Besides, with a group of well-educated people, these students will be precious skilled workforce to support the development of various industries and the national strength will be enhanced. In conclusion, I believe instead of totally relying on the government or students to pay tuition, the government should provide loans for students who are supposed to pay back after they graduated.