some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born.what might be the reason for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is not a secret that most individuals prefer living somewhere which is close to their hometown. Actually, it is because they feel real patriotism and nostalgia about of birthplace. In this essay, I will give some relevant examples to support my position. Firstly, reasons for people not moving out of their native area include fear of failure and family attachment. For moving out of local geography people are not sure of their success in life which leads them to the fear of failure phobia., Also they have their parents back home whom they cannot leave alone and instead stay back to take care of them. On the one hand, advantages include, they are close to family and have strong knowledge of the locality, firstly, being close to family, leads to giving confidence and providing a helping hand when needed. It helps the family to get the support of individuals when needed, Secondly, since they are born and brought up in the same location, they are experts in their location which leads to giving them a competitive edge over others. For example, my classmate, who stays in our village doing farming is happier than my classmates working in the city, because he stays close to family and has expertise in location. Overall being in one place leads them to achieve faster success than moving places. On the other hand, disadvantages include, losing out on the opportunity of exploring new places and living life in a new way, mainly,Landing in new localities would have thought them new skills. And take their earth to new standards, furthermore, they end up missing an additional perspective of seeing nature, which would have likely enhanced their well-being, giving them a new experience. For instance, my schoolmate who stays in the village and has good success compared to others has hardly seen places in the state which others have seen. Obviously, these opportunities do not come every day and need to be taken whenever they arrive. To conclude, I opine, being in birthplace life long is a good thing, but does not allow people to grow and explore the society. So everyone should look at moving out of their birthplace as and when opportunity persists, but should not forget their roots, by providing support in some or other forms.