Some people say that school children should be mainly taught about the literature (e.g fiction and poetry) of their own country because it is more important than that of other countries. To what extent do you agree?

Many think that minors should be educated in the literature of their own country mainly rather than learning compositions of foreign authors. While others claim that it is vital for students to study not only local stories but also nonnative poems. It seems to me that it is unnecessary for students only focusing on native literature. This essay will discuss two sides of view precisely. Nonetheless, it can not be denied that the role of a nation's history and culture is crucial for every citizen of the country. Moreover, being familiar with the past of ancestors and learning deeper about roots can be fundamental knowledge. The compositions of the authors and the plot twist are what increase awareness of people and distinguish the difference of own nation from others and significant features that identify them as individuals. For example, in schools there has been a plethora of poems which were written by famous Kazakh author Abai Kunanbaev and those novels include all the history of the Kazakh nation. Thus, this paragraph contains the benefits of education on domestic literary works. Primarily, even students could be interested in other communities and their cultural traits. Sometimes it can be commonplace and monotonous because of the similarity of various topics. In addition, by learning about a foreign customs and mentality children could widen their horizons and the way they perceive the world. Understanding the connections between two different states and the similarities of philosophy and some events, which occurred at the same time. It would be impossible to estimate the significance of a hometown's culture and history if minors will not familiarise with different ideas and historical events. For example, they are Russian or British classics which studied in Asian countries and could be useful for many of them in the future. Furthermore, educating youngsters to respect and appreciate others and their own customs and narrations. Hence, most youngsters who study native and non-native fiction are capable of being respectful and regardful. So overall, I believe that studying worldwide poetry is crucial for youngsters who attend primary school as it helps them to develop their awareness of surrounding areas.