In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature) and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this trend need to be changed?

Today, more and more female pupils choose a majority of arts subjects to study, while male pupils just tend to the scientific sector. I believe that this trend would not influence society, but may cause a lot of single genders to occur in the workplace. This essay will discuss the issues and provide some solutions to address them. On the one hand, there are many learners who select their favourite subjects in University when they have graduated the college. This leads to the majority of one gender of students who tend to group in a few courses such as arts, sciences and so on. It will boost the competition to enrol the favourite chance. Moreover, if some students have graduated from the courses, they will take part in the workplace. This would increase their competition for job capacity. For instance, it is a fact that some research analysed it plummeted at 50% of people joined technological communities. 1000 male candidates compete for one capacity for this job. Even though these problems are serious, there are some solutions that can be taken. To begin with, the government should supply the budgets for educational organisations promoting combined subjects for younger people to pick up, such as reducing the huge number of single-person grouping a few courses. Another possible solution is to mitigate the odd scholars who should compete in the one working area such as the communities could list out the requirements promoting both female and male persons can apply for. However, just showing the proportion of both candidates who can participate rate them. This would boost the balance of gender workers in the sole working phenomenon. In a nutshell, following the above statements, this trend would not be influenced by society. However, the government and the master of educational institutions should take action to tackle these issues.