Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give more option.

Many strongly feel that adolescent students should focus on all subjects, whereas few others feel that these youngsters should focus only on specific academic subjects, depending on their aptitude and interest.In this,essay we will discuss both these views and explore further options. All the students should be exposed to all subjects, as it provides them with a broader scope of information and it would help them take a well-informed decision about their future education and subsequently their career. Subjects like history and art hold valuable lessons for a pupil's development and hence providing these as a part of their compulsory curriculum would be beneficial. Interest-based education has its own merits as the pupil's engagement in the course would be extremely high. Not all students are meritous in all classes,, however they might be brilliant in a certain subject, for instance,mathematics. In the traditional education system, a student is assessed on his performance across all subjects and when a student struggles in one subject it can affect his overall academic score,thereby, hindering his entrance into a prestigious institute. This issue can be overcome when a student is given the autonomy to choose a subject based on his or her own interest. To conclude, both methods come with their own merits and demerits, hence it would be best to combine both approaches into the education system. All subjects can be made mandatory till the age of 14 and then the students are allowed to choose their subjects based on interest.