Some believe that in many countries, the investment of public money in arts can be justified. Others think that the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The government's expenditure can be a controversial issue in many countries. Some suggested that it should allocate more resources to art development meanwhile other argued that health and education are more crucial and worth spending more on these issues. In this essay, both sides' opinions will be discussed. Art development can be a profitable investment for the country. Government invests in art development like promoting art in society and encouraging various art industries to create art pieces such as movies, music or advertisement is an effective way to improve the international image. For instance, in some countries government provide low-interest-rate loans for movie production companies to encourage them to produce more high-quality movie. Some kinds of movies can generate enormous profits or even get awards worldwide like the Oscars. Once the movie succeeds and becomes famous, it can attract more tourists to visit a country like Korea, one of the examples that have great success in entertainment and it has a significant impact on k-pop music fans over the world to visit Korea every year. Consequently, investing in arts can generate more income in the foreseeable future. However, some argued that health and education issues should be prioritised. Since they are the basic needs of human beings. Government has the responsibility to fulfil civil needs and based on this allocate the resource. Providing free health care and tuition for children and improving the medical systems are crucial issues for society. If the government neglect these basic request of the people, it can stir up a huge controversy and stimulate protests or demonstrations. In conclusion, It cannot be denied that the government should put citizens' needs priority such as health care and education. However, I believe that for society's future development, it is also important to invest money in arts to generate more income to cover the expenditure as long as the government's financial status is stable and has a surplus then it is well worth investing in art development.