In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree with this?

There is no doubt that education is one of the most challenging issues facing families and states. There are many people who support free access to this fundamental right. In my opinion, I think it is necessary to afford free education for all citizens. First of all, unpaid education would allow students to expand their choices. In other words, this will open some doors for unfortunate students who will choose a much more suitable academic orientation for their future which will impact positively their lives. For example, some scholars might be interested in studying medicine, which will be adequate for their personalities, but due to the lack of financial resources, they will take another route. Another reason for free education is the fact that it is considered a fundamental right of all citizens. This is why making a free of charge studies is a must for governments because this right is similar to all other necessary rights. For example, the right to free speech has the same amplitude as the right to education. So if we ignore it or make it unreachable to people, it would undoubtedly affect the welfare of citizens and their needs. therefore, they will absolutely think about other directions where this right is guaranteed. To sum up, I think affording a free education to all citizens is a must because it will open for them some unexpected doors and opportunities and it is one of the solid rights for any human being.