Newspapers have a significant influence on people’s ideas and opinions. Why is this happening? is it a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, it has been noticed that the impact of Printed press is more influential upon shaping up the thinking process of every individual’s attitude. Reading newspaper beneficial for those who likes to debates within their circle. In my opinion, there are positive impact of reading broadsheet comparatively to negative. Firstly, the primary reason of influential effect of Printing media is it mostly publishes an authentic news. Readers’ are having a firm believe upon it and they store it in their memory to further spread it. The reason is early ages when internet wasn’t invented but, there was an authentic source of newspaper that helped to enlighten people regarding the current situation of that era, which ultimately led people act proactively. For example, in 1947, during the partition of Indo –Pak the newspapers were the only source on which people believed and took preventive measures, before the chaos happened. Additionally, Tabloids also made the people aware about the ongoing situation of the economy. Secondly, it covers certain domains such as jobs sports, business, commerce and trade, politics, entertainment, which notifies the unemployed community easier to search for the job options’. For instance, during the Covid -19 several people lost their jobs and there was printed media helped people to get aware about the current job openings. Therefore, Broadsheets provides a wholesome information about the current situation. In conclusion, newspapers have had positive effects on people's judgement and belief and at the same time, it has created job opportunities and enlightened the public.