Some health problems are directly linked to people life choices.Why do people make these choices? What can be done to encourage them to make healthier life choices

Nowadays, people ’s lifestyle causes some diseases. Although there are specific root causes behind this health concern, effective policies can be adopted to remedy this problem. The main reason why people's lifestyle has a direct impact on people ’s health is the growth of technology which is significantly decreased people ’s physical activity. In other words, in today’s modern lifestyle most people have less activity than before due to the growth of technology. Therefore, people prefer to stay at home and accomplish their daily work without any physical activity. As a direct result, obesity has increased among people whose daily works contribute to this modern lifestyle. A good illustration of these activities is doing work with computers such as programmers who stay at home sitting on a chair all day long. There are, however, some workable solutions to help people cope with these situations and choose the best lifestyle to be healthy. One step would be allowing their selves short breaks between daily work. For instance, programmers who always sit on a chair should make sure that they allocate a short break between their work to do physical activities like short walks, swimming, running and activities like these. Another viable alternative is to raise people ’s awareness about the gravity of this matter. To conclude, some diseases are developed because of many reasons. The most important of which is the choice of lifestyle. In spite of all the contributing factors, proper choice of lifestyle by people can reduce the negative impacts of this issue considerably.