Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When people participate in live performances, namely plays, concerts, or sports competitions, they are more upbeat and enjoyable than when they watch the same occasion on television. I agree with the above-mentioned point of view, and some reasons will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. Watching live performances has more positive effects, such as being delighted, than staying home and watching them on TV for some reasons. To begin with, if young and old people take part in live events, they can relieve the stress of their technological and fast-paced lifestyles, although watching live performances on television does not need to pay money for tickets. In addition, people are able to provide a lively atmosphere for their children by going to such events. For instance, when a child goes to a live concert instead of staying at home, it makes her or him feel better. As a result, relieving stress and having a memorable day can be some of the reasons for going to live performances. In other words, individuals are capable of making more friends and getting familiar with other cultures and traditions when they participate in live concerts, ceremonies, and so on, although everybody's home is a reliable yet convenient place. A person who immigrates to a new country is able to establish connections with other people through live performances, and this is a great example of the effect of such events. As a consequence, building a strong relationship with other people is the other reason for watching live performances. In conclusion, live performances, namely plays, concerts, or sports matches, grab people ’s attention more than those broadcast via the media, including TVs, because they are more attractive and enjoyable. In my view, going to live events can not only be beneficial but also have a great influence on many people.