A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Governments in some countries spend large amounts of money on the oil search process. Eventually, the oil resources will not be available in the future. Therefore, I completely agree with the idea that it will be much more beneficial to use this money to develop new natural power resources. There are several reasons why sustainable energy is the logical alternative to spend money on. Firstly, it is extremely expensive to extract oil under the ground, because the time is very long, also tools and equipment become in a huge cost to the government. Secondly, oil fields are exhaustible, due to the high demand for oil energy from different areas around the world. Furthermore, the consequences that come from oil extraction and transportation, such as air pollution and sea contamination. I believe that the money from searching for oil should go to cleaner power resources and inexhaustible energy, for example, wind and solar energy. In other words, I encourage using renewable sources of energy, that will never run out of supply. Also, using these kinds of clean energy would help our environment and prevent environmental disasters. One clear example is the Tsunami that happened in Indonesia in 2004, where a lot of people lost their lives. Indeed, oil -producing countries, such as Saudi Arabia start to use a major part of the energy budget on building solar fiels field files covered with millions of solar pannels. In conclusion. while a lot of money being spent on searching for and extracting oil, then in the future will exhaust, I rather use this budget on searching for renewable energy.