The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's contemporary era, with everything changing at such a fast pace, people cannot just assume that they would be able to sustain the same job or same working conditions forever. This can be possibly because of advancements in technology, because of which there is more supply than demand in most work fields. This essay elaborates on this cause, as well as discusses how employees can be prepared to face this work trend in the future. In the past decade, we have witnessed major breakthroughs in technology, which has made it an even more integral part of our lives. Due to this rapidly developing technology, now work-from-home culture has become so common. This has led to smaller working groups as people from anywhere can be part of a team anywhere around the world, therefore, having teams in every city is not a necessity anymore, and as a consequence, many people have lost their jobs. Moreover, artificial intelligence has taken over so many jobs, not just in the IT industry, but it has affected most fields including marketing, medicine and many more. For instance, in many restaurants in Japan, the cashiers have been replaced by AI-bots. AI is preferred by big multinational companies and marketing chains as there is no scope for human error, consequently is way more efficient than humans Therefore, it is quite evident that this fast developing technology is the prime cause of people losing their jobs. In order to secure your jobs, staying updated with technology is paramount. Even though machines are taking over human jobs, they are still machines, most of which need to be operated by humans. For example, the Da Vinci Machine, which is a huge breakthrough in the field of surgery, significantly decreases the human force involved in an operation, but it still needs a doctor to operate it. So a doctor who learns how to operate this machine secures his job; whereas, the one who does not adapt to the new advancement is at a risk of losing his job. In conclusion, the world is changing very fast, there are new developments in every field on an everyday basis. The only way to to be prepared is to keep learning and to stay updated.